Reflect. 

  
With the year coming to an end, it’s a great time to reflect on the past year. For me, this year wasn’t the easiest but I made it through with the support of my loved ones. 
Someone once told me that doing what you love the most will be the hardest thing to ever do. I’ve found myself not happy with what I was doing with myself this year. I’m always used to being there for others and helping others yet I’ve never been able to realize my own problems within.
I hate to admit that the past few months I found myself being selfish. I was too busy dreading my work life and taking it out on my personal life. But that’s not the way to fix problems; it’s to be able to admit to it and open up and ask for help. Luckily, I have been blessed to have those who I can turn to any hour of the day to listen to me. 
In this upcoming year, I hope to gain back my selfless side and continue to be there for others. Not to let my problems burden within myself and to focus on fixing the issues rather than holding it off. To better understand how to deal with my problems and not let myself give up. No one is perfect. We all make mistakes and that’s okay. It’s to be able to understand the mistakes and try to better yourself. I myself am no where near perfect but i hope to become a better person each and everyday. 
Life is too short to live with regret. Love the people who treat you right. Believe that everything happens for a reason. Be daring. If you get a chance, take it. Nobody said it would be easy but it’ll be worth it. 

We all go through our ups and downs but it’s about figuring out what the next step is going to be. Take a step back and focus on the goal. Let the people around you be your support system and help you get there. But most importantly, believe in yourself. Anything you set your mind to is possible. 

Happy Holiday!
                                           Keep on sparkling, xo ❤ 

Leave a Reply

