#ThrowbackThursday – 100th Post

Image

I never really had people come and go in my life. When I mean never, I barely remember someone I grew close to whom I let go of for any reason. I always believed that people can change. Working hard to hold a relationship together and then letting it shatter in front of you is not what you built it for. I’ve been in relationships where it’s just been a roller coaster ride throughout years of friendship but I still never felt like I should walk away from it. I admit, I have a hard time letting go of the people who I care and love for, but I think it’s time for change. I’ve realized at times it’s all negative energy around me and it leaves me to search for happiness again. I’m of tired of doing that.

I recently just turned 20 years old and my ultimate goal for the beginning of a new decade was to start over, become a better person and to just continue doing what I love doing. Although, the first two weeks of me being 20 hasn’t been smooth sailing, I do believe it will get better. But in order for that to happen it means I need to let go of things that I can’t fight for anymore or change.

Sometimes, all it takes is a nice drive or just a few deep breaths to clear your head and to realize what’s important, who’s important and what’s worth fighting for. Some people are just not meant to be in your life regardless of how many years they’ve been next to you. I believe everything happens for a reason and a person is brought into your life to serve a purpose, whether its to learn a lesson or gain an experience, good or bad. It may leave you in tears but that’s what life is about, the good and bad. You fall to be picked up and learn your mistakes to make you a better person each and every day.

I thought for my 100th post I can share a little more about me and my experiences aside from the fashion and beauty that I love!  From the bottom of my heart I would like to thank you all for the support, feedback, and love. Sheer & Sparkles wouldn’t be the same! ♥

Remember, it’s your life. Don’t let anyone stop you from shining. Reach for the stars!

“Letting go doesn’t mean that you don’t care about someone anymore. It’s just realizing that the only person you really have control over is yourself.” -Deborah Reber

Keep on Sparkling! Xo

Source – The Things We Say

3 thoughts on “#ThrowbackThursday – 100th Post

  1. Hi!
    Aww, I love the picture at the top.
    I love this post. I really needed the reminder the time I read this (around this time, 24 hours ago) and what do you know? When I woke up, things got better.
    Thank you for the lovely post,
    Adrian

Leave a Reply

