A Happy Life.

tumblr_mj20q1EaFe1r6j8feo1_500

After a long exhausting day, I like to come home to my usual routine; a cup of tea, some soothing music and my blog. I was scrolling through tumblr when I came across this amazing quote that I fell in love with, “Create a life that feels good on the inside, not one that looks good on the outside”. I believe that one should live their life the way they want to live it. You live it once so do it right.

We shouldn’t be living to please others. It’s pretty doltish for you to worry about what everyone else is going to think about with the decisions you make. I know all throughout our young school days we wanted a part of that popular crew but at the end of senior year that’s not what mattered. The amount of friends you had or how popular you were wasn’t going to be important for the real world, it was the amount of knowledge and real life experiences you gained throughout your school days. Especially in your college years, that’s when you really learn what the real deal is.

A great example of this quote where I can relate to is Sheer and Sparkles. I do it because I want to impress everyone who visits my page. No, I do it because it makes me happy doing one of the things I am passionate about. The number of likes or followers I receive on my blog does not effect me in any way. Although, when I do receive feedback it’s wonderful to know that someone out their is enjoying my work . I would like to thank all the supporters I have today for giving me the feedback I need and supporting me as I continue on my journey. With that being said, at the end of the day I feel good doing everything I do today, not for people, but for MYSELF.

“Every great dream begins with a dreamer. Always remember, you have within you the strength, the patience, and the passion to reach for the stars to change the world.”Harriet Tubman

Xo

6 thoughts on “A Happy Life.

    1. Thank you so much Jennifer! I’m so glad to hear that you think that, it means so much ♥ I wish we all thought the same but it is what it is. We just have to keep doing what we are and hope for the best 🙂

Leave a Reply

