Life through a Dancer

Image

PC: Vaaho Photographers
Editing: Aaral Graphics
So I know I have been missing for awhile and I have a very good reason for it. The past 8 months I have been training for my Arangetram, something I have been waiting for to do in so long. Arangetram is basically a dance graduation when one performs (or more than one) an average of 8 solo pieces for almost 3 hours. Bharathanatyam is an ancient Indian style of classical dancing. I started taking Bharathnatyam classes at the age of 4. I would like to go into detail but I shall save that for another time! But here is a picture of one of my favorite pieces I performed on Goddess Meenakshi, the Meenakshi Padam.

Leave a Reply

